24
Feb
09

Is Obama the Anti-Christ?

Uh… probably not… at least I hope not… It is odd though how caught up people are getting. It is good to be excited about your country. It is good to be patriotic. It is good to love your President. However, it is not good to get all stupid and googly eyed over him. You can’t get so caught up in the idea of him, that ignore everything he is actually doing. I’m not saying that he has some sinister ulterior motives. I’m not saying that he is going to run this country into the ground. His economic plans seem a little sideways and far fetched, but hell, I’m no economist. Whatever. All I’m saying is keep your guard up. He’s still just a man, and no matter what anybody says, he is still a polititian. The reason I am even approaching this subject is because I was looking at yahoo news yesterday, and they had a story on Obama. It had a picture with it from AP News. It had Obama’s head framed by the presidential seal. Now the reporter who took this is supposed to be objective. I know there is no objectivity in journalism, but they are supposed to at least try.This photo was not journalism, it was straight propaganda.

“So much for Objective Journalism. Don’t bother to look for it here — not under any byline of mine; or anyone else I can think of. With the possible exception of things like box scores, race results, and stock market tabulations, there is no such thing as Objective Journalism. The phrase itself is a pompous contradiction in terms.” – Hunter S. Thompson, excerpted from Fear and Loathing: On The Campaign Trail ‘72


0 Responses to “Is Obama the Anti-Christ?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment