06
Jul
08

I don’t know why….

I just wrote a short play… I don’t know why… I was just watching a video on Funny or Die and it wasn’t even really related to this, but this idea struck me funny… I don’t know where it came from… but I just started writing and this is what I got… I don’t know what I will do with it… it doesn’t have a strong finish… if anyone has any suggestions…feel free to chime in.

Between a Man and Woman

Phone rings… man picks it up

Man: Hello?

Woman: We need to talk, can we meet for dinner?

Man:… yeah, sure.

They set up time and place… whatever.

They are at restaurant.

Man: So what is this about?

Woman: Well, I don’t think we should see each other anymore.

Man: But, we aren’t even dating… we are just friends.

Woman: Yeah, but I just can’t do this anymore.

Man: Listen, we don’t have to break up.

Woman: No, I think we do… I just can’t take it anymore.

Man: No, I mean we aren’t dating. We don’t have to break up. If you don’t want to be friends all you have to do is stop hanging out with me. I mean, I don’t even know your phone number… you are the one who calls to hang out with me…

Woman: Exactly my point. I don’t think you are putting enough effort in to this relationship.

Man: What relationship? We are just friends.

Woman: Not any more.

Man: (confused, but playing along) O.K. well that’s fine. I guess we won’t hang out anymore.

Woman: I’m glad you are taking this well.

Man: Uh, yeah, well I’m gonna get going.

Woman: O.K. well, do you want to go to the zoo tomorrow?

Man:…

Woman: I thought you liked the zoo?

Man: Well yeah I like the zoo, but why would we hang out together if we aren’t friends?

Woman: Well I didn’t mean that we’d go as friends… I just thought… you know… we could go as strangers, or something… I mean… we can still be strangers right?

The End.

That is what I got… weird eh? Sometimes I creep myself out… what a freak.

0 Responses to “I don’t know why….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

