13
May
08

Hillary Clinton is an amazing woman.

IMG_1948
Bill Clinton came to Rogue Community College today. They let us loose in the Rogue amphitheater, then they funneled us down to the stage with vinyl fences so the crowd would look bigger for the camera… then they kept telling us to move closer to each other so the people behind the cameras could move foward… and i was surrounded by Hillary supporters who paid no heed. Me a republican in democrats clothing was right there in the middle of it. I was close enough that if I would have shoved a couple people I could have shook his hand… I was close enough to spit on him, but that would have been really rude… (although my dad would have been proud)… but what I’m trying to say, is that I was right there… and I came away thoroughly convinced that Hillary will be the best President… “Why?” you may ask… well cause she is going to take care of all our problems… she is going to give us everything… we will all have affordable health care, and she is going to give us low interest loans for college, and she is going to give us 10,000 tax break so we can buy hybrid cars, and she is going to put up windmills in eastern Oregon so we will have free power, and she is going to give us money for all the logging that we can’t do anymore, and she is going to give us money to make up for the gas prices, she is going to work out deals with lenders to keep our mortgage payments down, she going to fund research to cure all diseases, she is going to get our military out of Iraq, she is going to… I mean… it is amazing… we can have it all… if we just vote for her, she will give it all to us… My favorite part was when Bill was talking about putting windmills in Eastern Oregon… He said, “I recently spoke in Pendleton (he paused for cheers), and Baker City(he paused for cheers) it is beautiful country up there (he paused for cheers)… and you know what I saw, the wind blew the whole time… and you know what I didn’t see?… windmills… Do you know why?” he went on to explain how it was cause there were no people there… I lived there once, it is beautiful, and I have a different opinion of why there are no windmills there…
What Eastern Oregon Looks Like
What It could look like with Hillary 2008’s help.

(both of the two photos were stolen from Flickr sites, I have linked to the photographers flickr pages, if they have a problem with me using their work just contact me and I will take it down.)

2 Responses to “Hillary Clinton is an amazing woman.”


  1. 1 Yolanda
    May 20, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    I can’t believe both you and Bill missed all the Windmills in this area! Of course they aren’t in town, but many wheat farmers share their land.

  2. May 20, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    Of course Bill didn’t see them, he was just making a political speach, nothing to do with facts… I haven’t really been up there since I was a kid… I just think it would be a shame to make it look like the wind farms in California.


Leave a Reply

