07
Nov
07

Philosophy 101

The set up…. cramming for mid-term… 5 minutes ’till class.

Me: “who’s the jackass that said, ‘the unexamined life is not worth living” ?”

Person 1: ” Uh… Socrates.” and then she looks at me like I’m an idiot.

Person 2: “Did you just call Socrates a jackass?”

Me: “uh….well… yeah….?”

For the record I knew it was Socrates, I was just playing dumb for Person #1 cause she was asking me too many questions. I continued to play dumb, right up until the mid-term, even complaining that the teacher spelled Plato wrong…. it’s P-L-A-Y-hyphen- D-O-H… I’m kind of an ass…

0 Responses to “Philosophy 101”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

