27
Oct
07

Premature Halloween Bash

I went to a party last night, completely not knowing what to expect. Which is good, to show up with no expectations, it is hard to be disappointed. I hardly believe that I would have been disappointed. I kinda went all out… some would say a little too far…. that is all relative I guess…. but I like to have a costume that I am proud of… in that I succeeded.

100_2511

I don’t think I really took it too far… What I really wanted was something that would go along with my beard… and it started out as a vision of a “dirty Bandido” thing… but as I started thinking about it my imagination kinda took a different angle on it… I like it… but back to the party.

It was at a friends girlfriends house, not that Mindie isn’t my friend, but I still don’t know here that well… so when we were invited to this party I figured there would be a whole bunch of people I didn’t know and some that I did know…. plus my brother, Dan, likes to increase his odds and invited our younger brother Matt and our friends Haley and Scott (I wish Tasha could have come)…. I feeling the same way about the odds, invited my friend Megan…. who I hardly know…. boy did she not know what she was getting into. I showed up and Megan was already there… which I kinda felt bad about cause she only knew one other person there besides me…. but at least she knew one person…. I made my grand entrance gun blazing, good kicks… and after awhile Dan and his posse (I mean that in a old western movie sense and not in the way that rappers use it… which is kinda dumb)… any way they showed up and all Hell broke lose… Matt (Roy Rogers, King of the cowboys)
100_2527

… he had already been celebrating and was quite inebriated…. He was truly the entertainment for the night. He started the night off by talking about his balls… yes, no joke… he had lately had an experience with a hernia and feels that everyone should know about it…. the shocker was when I looked over and saw Matt talking to Mindie’s Dad… fear gripped me, and I thought how can I possibly explain this… this is just soo out of line…. Matt has gotten us into some pretty sticky situations, but this was the most embarrassing, in front of recently obtained friends… as it turns out her dad was a urologist and quite comfortable with the subject matter… It amazes me how lucky Matt is… It is like he is made of Teflon… Next thing you know they have broken out the karaoke machine… and Matt can’t help himself… so everyones attention is on him and they hand him a live microphone… but don’t have the music part figured out yet… dead air would be a daunting ordeal for most people, but not Matt, He starts doing stand up and hitting on these girls that we have never met beforegirls
… and we definitely didn’t know their respective husbands and boyfriendsguys… But this is of no interest to Matt…. in his best Rodney Carington -Carlos man of love voice, “Hey, you in the blue Dress… how would you like to be the lucky lady that gets to dance with Roy Rogers… no need to be shy… no… how about you…. you feeling lucky… you want to dance…” “How about dancing with my husband?”….. “…uh…no… I will not dance with him. He is cute, but he is not my type… you don’t mind if I dance with your girl though, do you?…” Their boyfriends took it well, they thought he was pretty funny. By the end of the night Dan and Matt were pistol whipping each other… until Matt broke one of the toy guns over Dan’s head…. all in all I had a blast one of the best parties I’ve been to… no fights… I hope Megan had a good time… some times my family is too much… I was a little embarrassed, but over all real proud of them. Good Show… Good Kicks… still have a four days ’till Halloween.

0 Responses to “Premature Halloween Bash”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

