30
Mar
07

The Dumbing Down of America

I am attending classes at the very prestigious Rogue Community College, and I think I am reasonably intelligent, but very lazy. So my point is that I totally half-assed school this term… I put absolutely no effort in…. until the last week….For example…Monday night, finals week, I thought it might be a good idea to look over some of my History Final study questions… I got through a third of them…. Tuesday morning I am surprised to find out that we have the final that morning…. luckily the questions he asked happened to be the ones I studied…. then on Wednesday I stay up all night typing my research paper for my writing class… barely get two thirds of it completed…. and on top of that, I didn’t have time to study for my any of my other finals… walked in after being awake for 24 hour and aced my Intro. to Films final…. then turned in my unfinished research paper….. then when I am up for 19 hours I walk into my philosophy class, I managed to look at exactly 4 of the study guide questions…. and when i look at my test  I those four were on there…. and a bunch of others that I don’t really have any clue about, but I give my best B.S. perspective on what I think Socrates meant by “knowledge is a virtue” and what “situational ethics” are…. even though I had no clue what the real answers were… I threw in a couple stories about Jean-Claude Van Damme…

When it was all over, I felt horrible I knew I had to have failed half of my classes…. and what was worse is I knew I deserved to fail….. but the fact remains that life just isn’t fair…. nobody actually gets what they deserve…….and what do I get 1-A, 3-B’s, and 2-C’s….. I was up for 42 hours but…. still pulled it off…. ridiculous… what is this world coming to?

0 Responses to “The Dumbing Down of America”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

