14
Mar
07

Deep

My life is so engrossed in school that I don’t have time to do… well this… well I guess I do have time, but I really should be doing something else…. like sleeping would be good…. but I  have to keep up on this… cause I like it…. it keeps me sane…. sort of. Anyway it lets me vent about the stress in my life… it lets me express myself…. gee that sounds artsy and shit don’t it. It’s probably because I am attending the very prestigious Rogue Community College, where I am receiving a proper education…. well kind of. I feel Like I am poorly suited for school, I have a very short attention span, and a horrible work ethic. I have 20 journal entries due on Thursday I should have been writing them all term, but I wrote 7 the other day so I’m closer. I also have to turn in my rough draft of my 12 page research paper… I have 5 pages done so far…. I’m in pretty deep, but I kind of enjoy it …as long as I can get away with it…. there is great satisfaction in postponing all my schoolwork and studying until the last minute and then showing up and pulling off a decent grade. It’s kinda like sticking it to the man…. who ever he is…. I get the most satisfaction out of this technique in my ethics class. For mid-terms I never opened my book until nine o’clock the night before the test… and got a 95…. on the other hand I have picked up this horrible habit of typing for days and yet saying very little sorry.

0 Responses to “Deep”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

